رؤيتنا

بناء فريق تسويق محترف وقوي وملتزم بتقديم حلول التأمين على الحياة للعملاء مع عوائد معقولة. واستثمار تقنية المعلومات والتزام الفريق بالرعاية والاهتمام لتقديم أعلى المستويات من الخدمة.

رسالتنا

تحسين جودة حياة السكان القاطنين المؤمنين من خلال الضمان المالي عن طريق توفير المنتجات والخدمات التي تتناسب مع احتياجاتهم.لس

مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ م. ر. كومار

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد/عبد الرحمن علي الوازن

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ توماس ماثيو تي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ سونيل كومار ثاكور

الرئيس التنفيذي والمدير الإداري

لمحة عن الشركة

تأسس شركة التأمين على الحياة (العالمية) ش.م.ب. (مقفلة) بمملكة البحرين في 23 يوليو 1989 بالتعاون مع شركة الوكالات العالمية المحدودة (إنتركول)، وذلك بهدف توفير غطاء التأمين على الحياة لأفراد الجالية الهندية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ورحلة شركة التأمين على الحياة (العالمية) تمد عبر 29 عام في قصة مثالية للمشاركة وتحقيق الأحلام، والوفاء، والازدهار لآلاف الهنود غير المقيمين. وتعمل الشركة في 4 بلدان من دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، هي: مملكة البحرين والإمارات العربية المتحدة (دبي وأبو ظبي) والكويت وسلطنة عمان.

تتمتع شركة التأمين على الحياة (العالمية) بموقع سوقي متخصص يستهدف الجاليات الهندية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ومع ذلك، حصلت الشركة على ترخيص لبيع منتجات التأمين على الحياة للمقيمين من أي جنسية في عدد قليل من الأسواق. وتواصل الشركة تحقيق النمو في جميع هذه الدول، مستثمرةً العلامة التجارية الهندية المعروفة، شركتها الأم، شركة التأمين على الحياة في الهند، هي أقوى وأكبر شركة تأمين على الحياة في الهند مع حصة في السوق تبلغ أكثر من 70٪.

بدأت الشركة عملياتها بمبلغ 0.215 مليون دولار أمريكي من قاعدة الأصول، وقد نمت لتصبح شركة قيمتها أكثر من مليار دولار اليوم، مع حصة سوقية في دخل القسط تبلغ 85.45% وفي إجمالي البوالص تبلغ 89.98% حتى تاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2016 (المصدر – نشرة مصرف البحرين المركزي لسوق التأمين 2016)، ولسنوات عديدة كانت الشركة هي الشركة الرائدة في سوق التأمين على الحياة وأعمال طولية المدى في مملكة البحرين.

وحسب وكالة التصنيف (إيه. إم. بيست) – “الشركة لديها سجل حافل وطويل من تحقيق أرباح جيدة التي مدفوعه من قبل الربحية السليمة و المستقرة أو من قبل محفظة عالمية متنوعة حققت إيراد استثمار ثابت ويوفر هامش قوي يزيد على دفوعات مضمونة”.

حصلت شركة التأمين على الحياة (العالمية) عدد من الجوائز والأوسمة بما في ذلك ملتقى الشرق الأوسط للتأمين المرموقة 2012 (MEIF) من مصرف البحرين المركزي، لمنتجاتها المبتكرة وخدمة العملاء. كما كانت الشركة دائما عند ثقة عملائها من خلال الوفاء بوعودها وابتكار المنتجات وخدمه العملاء الممتازة.

المؤشرات المالية (المبالغ بالمليون دينار بحريني )

السنة 2018 2017
مجموع مبلغ التأمين 105 202
صندوق الحياة 737 752
مجموع الأصول 781 827
نسبة الصرف الإجمالية 6.91% 5.14%
  •  في عام 2018، أصدرت الشركة 11,547 بوليصة تأمين بمبلغ تأمين 58 مليون دينار بحريني وإيرادات القسط الأول بمبلغ 76 مليون دينار بحريني.
  • وبلغ إجمالي إيرادات الأقساط نحو 105 مليون دينار بحريني لعام 2018.
  • خلال عام 2018، دُفع مبلغ 156 مليون دينار بحريني لحملة بوليصات التأمين عن طريق المطالبات مقابل مبلغ 73 مليون دينار بحريني خلال العام 2017.

منتجاتنا – فخرنا

منتجاتنا الفريدة من نوعها والواسعة لديها ما تقدمه لكل حاجات عملائنا، سواء كان التأمين على الحياة بتكلفة أقل، عائدات جذابة ، السيولة، توفير التعليم / زواج الأبناء، التغطية الصحية أو التقاعد.

الشركة أيضًا لديها خطة تأمين جماعية مناسبة للمنظمات / المؤسسات والجمعيات.
تعرض الشركة بفضل اتفاقها مع الشركة الأم، شركة التأمين على الحياة في الهند، ميزة لم يسبق لها مثيل لعملائها من حاملي بواليص التأمين وهي إمكانية نقل البوليصات إلى الهند، إذا اختار المؤمن عليه ذلك.

منتجاتنا

الوكلاء الرئيسيون

شركاء التأمين المصرفي

Our Vision

Build a strong professional marketing Team committed to provide life insurance solutions to clients with reasonable returns. Leverage Information Technology and Teams’ commitment of care and concern to set highest standards of service.

Our Mission

To enhance the quality of life of the insuring population through financial security by providing products and services to suit their needs.

Board of Directors

Mr. M. R. KUMAR

Chairman

Mr. Hemant Bhargava

Managing Director

Mr. Abdulrahman Ali Alwazzan

Director

Mr. Thomas Mathew T.

Director

Mr. Sunil Kumar Thakur

CEO & MD

Company At A Glance

LIC (International) BSC (C) came into existence on the 23rd of July, 1989 in the Kingdom of Bahrain in partnership with International Agencies Co. Ltd. (Intercol), with the objective of providing life insurance cover to the Indian Diaspora in GCC countries. The journey of LIC (International) BSC (C) in the past 29 years is an exemplary story of sharing and fulfilling dreams and prosperity of thousands of NRIs. The Company operates in 4 GCC countries:  Bahrain, UAE(Dubai and Abu Dhabi), Kuwait and Oman.

LIC (Int’l) enjoys a niche market position targeting Indian expatriate communities within the GCC countries. However, the Company got license to sell life insurance products to residents of any nationality in few markets.  The Company continues to deliver growth across all these countries leveraging the well-known Indian brand. Its parent company, state-owned LIC of India, is the strongest and the largest Life Insurance Company in India with the market share of more than 70%.

Starting its operations with USD 0.245 million of asset base, it has grown to more than a Billion-Dollar company today. With the market share of 45.85% and 89.98% in premium income and policies respectively as at 31st of December, 2016 (Source – CBB Insurance Market Review 2016), the Company has been the market leader in life insurance / long-term business in Kingdom of Bahrain for past many years.

To quote A.M. Best Rating Agency – “the Company has a strong and long track record of generating good profits driven by the sound and the consistent profitability or diversified global portfolio that has generated steady investment income and provides strong margin in excess of guaranteed payment”.

LIC (Int’l) has bagged number of awards and accolades including the prestigious MEIF 2012 from Central Bank of Bahrain, for its innovative products and customer service. The Company has always lived up to the trust of its customers by delivering on its promises through product innovation, excellent customer service and adoption.

 

FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS (Amounts in BD Millions)

Year 2018 2017
Total Premium 105 202
Life Fund 737 752
Total Assets 781 827
Overall Expense Ratio 6.91% 5.14%
  • In 2018, 11,547 Policies with a Sum Assured of BD 58 million and a First Premium Income of BD
    76 million was underwritten by the Company.
  •  The Total Premium Income for the year 2018 was BD 105 million.
  • During the year 2018, an amount of BD 156 million has been paid to Policyholders by way of
    claims as against BD 73 million during the year 2017.

Our Products – Our Pride

The huge and wide range of products have been designed in a way to cater to the special need of a customer from any segment- life cover, attractive return, liquidity, provision for children’s education/marriage, health coverage or pension.

The company also has a group insurance plan suitable for organizations/ establishments and associations.

Through an agreement with the parent company i.e. LIC of India, the company offers unique advantage to its policy holders in a shape of portability of policies to India, if opted for.

Our Products

Chief Agents

 

BANCASSURANCE PARTNERS